Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Road Bowling results July 21 2010

Munster Intermediate final Ballinacura, Upton, Sun July 18; Patrick O'Donoghue defeated Seamus Sexton, almost a bowl for €2,400;
Munster Junior A final, Newcestown Saturday July 17: Killian Kingston defeated Brian Wilmot almost a bowl for €9,600;
Munster U18 girls final Kilumney Friday July 16: Eilis Murray defeated Taylor Anne Hunter one bowl:   
ULSTER FINALS (Markethill Road, Tassagh)
Fergal Donnelly bt Thomas Mackle l/s
SENIOR WOMEN: Kelly Mallon bt Dervla Toal-Mallon 1bwl
BOYS U12: David Devlin bt Eoghan Toal.
BOYS U14: Ethan Rafferty bt Ryan Kinchin
Regional finals: 
Novice A Final Roscarbery: Pa Joe Connolly bt David Shannon 1bwl €2,000
Novice B Final Schull: Pat Fitzgerald bt Liam Driscoll 1bwl €4,100
Novice C Final Ballydehob: Brian Mahony bt Joseph Mahony 1bwl €2,600
Novice D Final Reenascreena: Martin Coughlan bt Gavin Harrington 1bwl n/s
Novice A Ballinacarriga: Geroid Hurley bt Crochuir Sullivan 1bwl €2,400
Novice B Togher: Brian Murray bt Patrick McCarthy 1bwl n/s
Novice A Final Bweeng: Aidan Murray bt Colm Noonan 1bwl €1,430
Novice B Rylane: Tony Flynn bt Liam Linehan 1bwl €1,000
Junior C Final Gortroe: Stephen Murphy bt Pat Kelleher 1bwl €2,000
Novice D Kilcorney: Patrick Kelleher bt Joe Freeley 2bwl €850
Novice D Kilcorney: Anthony Hubbard bt Pat Flemming 1bwl €600
Novice C Final Enniskeane: Michael Foley bt Gerard Driscoll 3bwl €11,000
Junior C Final Waterfall: Dan Regan bt Darren Moynihan l/s €400
Novice A Final Whitechurch: Aidan Murphy bt John Falvey l/s €1,000
Novice C Final Paddoes: Pat Gould bt Denis Walsh 1bwl €1,000
Novice B Final Curraheen: Craigh Moynihan bt Ian Scully 1bwl €1,000 
Ballinacurra:  Deckie Mahony bt Tom Brown twice l/s twice €2,600 twice
Ballincurrig: John Creedon bt Gavin Twohig l/s €4,000 Michael Bohane bt Darren Oliver 1bwl €3,000

Grange: David Hubbard bt Donnacha Brien 2bwl €1,000
Jackie Daly Shield: Maurice Cashman/Danny Murphy bt Mike Murphy/John Breen 1bwl  Donal Cullinane/Brendan Leonard/Joanne Murphy bt Liam Casey/Johnny O'Riordan/Damien Leonard 2bwl Brendan Leonard/Mike Murphy bt Donal Cullinane/Danny Murphy l/s bt Maurice Cashman/Paddy O'Keeffe l/s Donal Cashman/Johnny O'Riordan/Joanne Murphy bt Liam Casey/Damien Leonard/John Breen 1bwl
Roscarbery: John Rourke bt John Young twice l/s 1bwl €5,400 €3,000 James Donovan bt Edmond Sexton 1bwl €4,000 Deckie Mahony bt Roy Shannon 1bwl €1,700
Schull: JC Daly bt Flor Crowley 1bwl €2,000
Waterfall: Denis Regan bt Patrick Butler 1bwl €1,000
Whitechurch: Thomas Boyle bt Timmy McDonagh twice l/s twice €2,000 twice

Junior C:
Jim O' Brien (Killarney) defeated his brother Sonny in the first of 3 scores at Launders Lane on Wednesday 7th July. Playing for a stake of £400, over the outward & inward routes, Sonny rose a bowl of odds at the Bridge over the outward route. Jim levelled the score at the gap turn and at the half way turn around led by 10 yds. It was neck to neck all the way over the inward route with Jim taking the laurels by a mere five feet.
Novice 1:
Kevin Coughlan (Caheragh) defeated Pat O' Neill (Enniskeane) in the first of 3 scores at Launders Lane on Saturday 10th July. Playing for a stake of £260 over the outward route it was O' Neill who took an early lead and had a bowl of odds advantage at the gap, it was still a bowl with two to go. It an amazing finish Coughlan made sight with his 2nd last shot, O'Neill missed sight from 1/2 way and then only beat Coughland tip by 5 yds. Coughlan played a huge last shot to take victory.
Novice 2.
Jerome Casey (Bantry) defeated Dan Joe Mc Carthy (Drimoleague) over the outward route by the last shot.
Donal Casey (Bantry) defeated Pat Murray (Reenascreena) over the inward route for £280.
Danny O'Shea (Ballinagree) was in great form in doubles challenge score with Donal Casey (Bantry) defeating Pat O' Neill (Enniskeane) & Pat Murray (Reenascreena).

Hotmail: Trusted email with powerful SPAM protection. Sign up now.

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

FW: Bowling Results July 13 2010


Sally's Cross July 10/11 All-Ireland Senior Championship
U16 Boys: Ethan Raftery bt John O'Sullivan 1bwl
U16 Girls: Lisa Hegarty bt Sinead Cullen 3bwl
Junior B: Seamus McKee bt Billy Dalton 3bwl €3,000
Veterans: Pat Mallon bt Mick Young l/s €2,000
U18 Boys: Raymond Ryan bt Mick O'Neill 2bwl
Intermediate Ladies: Elaine McGrady bt Rose Twohig l/s
Senior Mens: Marting Copppinger bt Eddie Carr 2bwl
Junior A Championship Whitechurch: Killian Kingston bt Vincent Kiely 2bwl €3,400
Ballinacurrig: Damien Fitzgerald & Thomas Boyle 1e/w €1,000 twice
Donoughmore: Paul Burke bt Anthony Sheehan twice 1bwl twice €1,000 twice
Grange: David Hubbard bt Donnacha Brien 2bwl €1,000 
Roscarbery: John Creedon bt James Buckley twce 1bwl twice €3,000 twice
Sally's Cross: Thomas Mackley bt Seamus Sexton 1bwl €1,600 Stephen McCann bt Derry Cooney 1bwl €1,000
Whitechurch: Thomas Boyle bt Michael Gould 1bwl €1,000 Tom Brown bt Johnny Byrnes 1bwl €2,200

Hotmail: Powerful Free email with security by Microsoft. Get it now.

Hotmail: Trusted email with Microsoft's powerful SPAM protection. Sign up now.

Thursday, July 1, 2010

Road Bowling results 01 07 10

Bowling Results
Munster Senior Championship Final Sally'scross: Martin Coppinger bt James Donovan 2bwl €32,000
Munster Junior B Final Rylane: Billy Dalton bt Donie Driscoll 1bwl €1,000
Women's Intermediate Final Clondrohid: Rose Twohig bt Martina Foley 2bwl €1,200
Junior A Championship Ballinacurrig: Vincent Kiely bt Martin Daly 2bwl €2,000
Veterans Final Dunmanway: Mick Young bt Concuir O'Sullivan 2bwl n/s
City Novice A S/F Whitechurch: John Falvey bt Michael Desmond l/s €1,000
Bog Road Novice D: Jerry Long by John Connors l/s €1,000
Mid Cork Novice D Bealnablaith: Steven Moore bt Billy Coomey 2bwl €1,400
Mid Cork Novice A Final Ballinacurra: John Butler bt Pat Broderick 2bwl €3,400
North Cork Novice A S/F Kilcorney: Aidan Murray bt John Donoughue 1bwl €1,600
Novice A S/F Donoughue: Colm Noonan bt Kevin Ruby 1bwl €2,000
U18 Championship Balllinacurra: Eibhish Murray bt Michell Ryan 1bwl n/s
Intermediate S/F Kilcorney: Seamus Sexton bt David Hubbard 1bwl n/s
Intermediate S/F Carrignabhfear: Patrick Donoughue bt Patrick Driscoll 1bwl n/s
Ballincurrig: Arthur McDonagh bt Jim Driscoll twice l/s twice €4,000 €6,000 Arthur McDonagh & Eamon Bowen 1e/w l/s twice €2,000 twice
Ballinacurra: David Murphy bt Martin Coppinger 1bwl €1,000
Donoughmore: Stephen Desmond bt E. Fitzs twice l/s twice €1,000 twice Paddy Keeffe bt Willie Murphy 1bwl €1,000
Lyre: Frank Kiely bt Liam Hurley 1bwl €4,000
Shannonvale: Brian Wilmot bt Johnny Driscoll 1bwl €4,000 Seamus Sexton bt Anthony Gould l/s €3,600 Paul Murphy bt Finbarr Coomey 1bwl €3,600 David Murphy bt Edmond Sexton l/s n/s
Whitechurch: Stephen Desmond bt Thomas Boyle l/s €1,000 Stephen Desmond bt Willie Driscoll 1bwl €1,200 Anthony Gould bt Richard Murphy twice 1bwl twice €1,000 twice John Donoughue bt John Rourke 1bwl

Hotmail: Powerful Free email with security by Microsoft. Get it now.