Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Road Bowling results Christmas/ New Year 2011/2012

Castletownbere: Wednesday 28 Dec: RNLI fund-raiser: James O'Donovan defeated Thomas Mackle, two bowls for €13,600: Brian Wilmot defeated Donal O'Riordan: one bowl for €7,400: Christy Mullins defeated Gary Daly last shot for €20,800: Tim Young defeated Brian Daly one bowl for €7,400.
Ballinacurra, Upton: Christmas tournament: Thomas Mackle defeated Raymond Ryan almost a bowl for €10,200: Trevor O'Meara defeated William O'Driscoll and Brian O'Donovan both one bowl for €4,500: Killian Kingston defeated Seamus Sexton last shot for €1,600.
Curraheen Sunday Jan 8 Hughie Desmond Cup semi-final Trevor O'Meara defeated David Hubbard one bowl for €2,000:
Derrinasafa: novice 2 tournament final Jan 8: Brian Murray defeated Toss Ahern last shot for €560:
Waterfall Dan O'Herlihy Cup tournament final; Jan 8 Leonard Bowen defeated Mick Murphy one bowl for €2,000:
Jagoes Mills novice 2 confined final Wed 28: Ger Broderick defeated Declan O'Sullivan one bowl: Novice B/C tournament final SAt Jan 7 Martin O'Donovan defeated DArren O'Donovan one bowl:
Beal na mBlath junior A tournament semi-final Jan 8: William O'Driscoll defeated Denis O'Driscoll one bowl for €2,400:
Drimoleague Jan 7 Hurley/Kelleher Cup senior tournament semi-final: Eamonn Bowen defeated Christy Mullins two bowls for €2,900: Tadg O'Driscoll Cup mixed doubles James Cooney/Denise Murphy defeated JOhn O'Rourke/Catriona Hubbard two bowls for €1,000.
Marsh Road Sun Jan 8: Doubles: Donal O'Riordan/Patsy O'Sullivan defeated Liam O'Sullivan/Noel Dempsey two bowls for €2,800:
Leap Sunday 8 novice 1 tournament Anthony Broderick defeated Muiris Buttimer one bowl for €560:
Cobh: Christy Coleman Cup Sunday Jan 8: Stephen Quinlan defeated William O'Donoghue last shot:    

Reenascreena: Christmas Day, Sean O'Riordan defeated Finbarr Coomey two bowls for €2,100; Flor Crowley defeated Ivan Buchannon last shot for €2,200.

Leap: St Stephen's Day, Kieran and David Shannon defeated Pat O'Donovan/James Hayes one bowl for €1,000; James Hayes defeated Oliver McCarthy one bowl for €1,000; Michael White defeated Kieran O'Sullivan last shot for €340; Harry Russell/Julianne Hayes defeated Martin Coughlan/Nick O'Sullivan last shot for €1,000.

Ballygurteen: Saturday 24th, Joe Tyner defeated Pat Broderick one bowl for €2,400; return Tyner defeated Pat Broderick last shot for €3,000.

Grange: St Stephen's Day, doubles, Billy Coomey/Mick Murphy defeated Con O'Sullivan/Tadg Crowley last shot for €3,000; return Con O'Sullivan/Tadg Crowley defeated Billy Coomey/Mick Murphy one bowl for €3,000; James O'Donovan/Ian Callanan defeated Christy Mullins/Jerry Gibbins one bowl for €8,400.

Togher Cross: St Stephen's Day, doubles, Jim Cronin/David Cotter defeated JC Daly/Morgan Hickey last shot for €2,000; Chris Murphy defeated Denis Duggan last shot for €3,200.

Béal na mBlath: Saturday 24th, three-way tie, Peter Murray defeated Alan Butler and Anthony Broderick both last shot for €2,500; return, Alan Butler defeated Anthony Broderick last shot for €1,800. Monday 26th, Cian Boyle defeated Ger O'Driscoll and Cian Shorten both last shot for €1,800; return, Cian Boyle defeated Ger O'Driscoll and Cian Shorten for €1,800.

Bauravilla: Wednesday 28th, Mikey Hourihane Cup tournament final, Noel Dempsey defeated Liam Hurley and Sean O'Regan both one bowl for €6,600; Aidan Hurley defeated Dec O'Donovan last shot for €1,200; Dec O'Donovan defeated Aidan Hurley almost a bowl for €2,000.

Caheragh: Tuesday 27th, Sidney Shannon defeated Ivan Buchannon one bowl for €520.

Schull: Thursday 29th, three hand junior A tie, John Cahalan defeated Michael Crowley and John O'Brien both last shot for €4,650, Denis Murphy defeated Jack Cahalane last shot for €2,200; Sidney Shannon defeated Denis O'Mahony last shot for €1,500; Richie Harnedy defeated Joe O'Brien last shot for €3,400.

Marsh Road: Friday 30th, Dec O'Donovan defeated Denis Wilmot two bowls for €3,000, Noel O'Donovan defeated JC Desmond last shot for €2,800.

Ballydehob: Sunday 1st, Finbarr Nyhan/James Murphy defeated JC Daly/Harry Russell one bowl for €2,400; Emma Fitzpatrick/Jimmy O'Farrell defeated Gretta Cormican/Bertie Pool, two bowls for €4,000; John O'Brien defeated John Cahalane, two bowls for €5,400; Flor Crowley defeated Shane Shannon one bowl.

Drimoleague: Tuesday 27th, JC Daly defeated Fachtna Keane last shot for €2,400; Flor Crowley defeated John Coveney last shot for €2,900; Patsy O'Sullivan defeated Pat O'Sullivan (SV) last shot for €4,400; John O'Callaghan defeated Denis Murphy, one bowl for €2,400.

Durrus: Wednesday 28th, Patsy O'Sullivan and Jack Ward defeated Finbarr and Brian Coughlan last shot for €1,200; Paul Kingston defeated Donie Hourihane two bowls for €1,000.

Grange: Tuesday 27th, Pat and Anthony Broderick won two from two with Finbarr and Billy Coomey both one bowl for €2,400 and €2,800; Wednesday 28th, Vincent Cahalane and Johnny Murphy (B and B) had a win each from two scores, one bowl and last shot for €2,400 and €1,460.

Béal na mBlath: Wednesday 28th, Nigel Quinlan defeated James Nagle and Paul Murphy both last shot for €1,800; return score Nigel Quinlan defeated James Nagle and Paul Murphy last shot and one bowl for €1,800.

Lyre: Friday 30th, Ger O'Driscoll/Louise Collins defeated John O'Donoghue/Denise Murphy one bowl for €1,260; Monday 2nd, Declan O'Donovan (Kilbrittain) defeated John Hickey last shot for €1,000.

The Clubhouse: Friday 30th, Pat Daly defeated Patsy O'Sullivan one bowl for €700; Harry Russell defeated Kevin O'Sullivan last shot for €2,400; Brian Murray defeated Kevin O'Donovan one bowl for €1,700; Mike O'Regan defeated Colman Murray last shot for €1,100.

Drinagh: Saturday 31st, Keating Cup quarter-final, Dan O'Halloran defeated John Young, one bowl for €2,900; other scores, Sidney Shannon defeated Mick McCarthy one bowl for €2,000; Noel O'Donovan defeated John Cahalane one bowl for €7,000; Dan Joe Holland defeated Ted Hegarty last shot for €4,200.

Timoleague: Saturday 31st, DJ and Paddy O'Flynn Memorial Cup final, James O'Donovan defeated John Creedon last shot for €2,600; Tim Maloney defeated Michael Coakley one bowl for €2,000.

Sam's Cross: Saturday 31st, Donal Crowley defeated Joe Tyner one bowl for €1,300.

Bantry: Monday 2nd, Donal O'Riordan/Tim Young defeated Brian and Denis Wilmot, last shot for €6,700; Flor Crowley defeated Seamus O'Sullivan (K) one bowl for €1,800;