Friday, January 28, 2011

Road Bowling results

Results Weekend Jan 22/23 2011 
Templemartin: Tim Foley Cup: Wayne Callanan defeated Andrew O'Leary two bowls for €500.
Cobh: Sun 23; John Cronin Cup: Johnny O'Donoghue defeated Johnny Murphy (BnB) last shot for €2,100.
Ballyvourney: Sun 23; Doubles; Vincent Kiely and Mike Kelleher shared wins in two scores with Terry Mallon and Paudie Murphy.
Ballyclough: Saturday 22; John O'Rourke defeated Mark Bourke last shot.
Gortroe: Sunday 23; Maurice Connolly defeated Jerry O'Riordan last shot for €900. 

Caheragh: Bill Barrett Cup semi-final, James O'Donovan defeated Brian Wilmot one bowl; return score, Dec O'Donovan defeated Johnny Murphy one bowl for €1,800.

Marsh Road: Tournament, Michael Bohane defeated Johnny O'Driscoll two bowls for €1,900; return score, Brendan O'Neill defeated Tim Young last shot for €3,500.

Rosscarbery: Novice B tournament, Denis Duggan defeated Greg Crean last shot for €500; return score, Colm Murray defeated Mike White last shot for €500; Carbery U21 score, Michael Cussen defeated Patrick O'Brien last shot.

Bauravilla: Sunday 23rd, Tim Shorten defeated Jerry O'Sullivan two bowls for €400.

Reenascreena: Sunday 23rd, Jun C/Nov 1 tournament, Raymond Ryan defeated Tony O'Sullivan three bowls; Tim Cahalane defeated Mark O'Sullivan last shot for €900.

Drinagh: Sunday 23rd, Finbarr Lynch defeated Thomas Boyle last shot for €2,000; John Young defeated David O'Mahony last shot for €2,400; Paul Buckley defeated Donncha O'Brien almost a bowl for €3,400; Muiris Buttmer defeated Finian O'Donovan one bowl for €1,800.

Durrus: Tournament fixtures, David Hourihane defeated Colman Murray last shot for €1,000; Bernie Kelly defeated Patrick McCarthy last shot for €1,020.

Shannonvale: Senior contest Gary Daly defeated Gavin Twohig last shot for €4,400; return score, Liam Hurley defeated Alan Butler one bowl for €3,500.

Underage competitions at Phale Road: Sunday 23rd, U10 second round, Michael Cronin won from Jason Daly, Jordan O'Sullivan from Patrick Flood, Brian O'Donovan from Jamie Santry, Jason Harrington from Liam Browne and Graham O'Sullivan, Sean Sexton from Michael Maguire.

Girls' U14: Elaine Collins won from Isobel Shannon, Sinead McCarthy from Niamh O'Callaghan, Lisa Hegarty from Claire O'Sullivan.

The Pike: Ger O'Driscoll defeated Alan Keane one bowl for €1,400; Donal O'Sullivan defeated Flor Crowley one bowl for €500; Aidan Hurley defeated Tadg Crowley one bowl for €1,200; Diarmuid Hurley defeated Donal O'Sullivan two bowls from €320.

Lyre: Sunday 23rd, Mother Hegarty Cup, David Hubbard defeated Thomas Mackle last shot for €1,300; return score Cian Boyle defeated Anthony Broderick last shot for €4,400.

Togher Cross: Sunday 23rd, tournament fixtures, Eugene Daly defeated Colm Dwyer one bowl for €800; Joe McCarthy defeated Ciaran Nyhan one bowl for €700.

Grange: Saturday 22nd, Novice tournament, Finbarr Coomey defeated Martin Desmond last shot for €1,400; return score Finbarr Coomey defeated Martin Desmond one bowl for €1,400; doubles, Billy and Finbarr Coomey defeated Mick Murphy/Martin Desmond last shot for €1,200; Sunday 24th, Champy Deasy Cup first round, Stephen Desmond defeated Denis Wilmot one bowl for €1,000; return score, Finbarr Coomey defeated Bobby Murray last shot for €1,200; novice C tournament semi-final, Pat Joe Sheehy defeated Fergal Beamish last shot.

Terelton: Sunday 23rd, Joe Tyner defeated Pat Joe Connolly last shot for €1,000.

Drimoleague: Saturday 22nd, novice tournament, Barry O'Donovan defeated Roy Shannon one bowl for €1,400; return score, Roy Shannon defeated Barry O'Donovan last shot for €1,200.

Robbie Limrick defeated John Coveney last shot for €1,000; doubles, Robbie Limrick/Roy Shannon defeated Barry O'Donovan/John Coveney last shot for €800.

Ballydehob: David Hourihane defeated John Shanahan one bowl; Donie Hourihane defeated Con McCarthy one bowl.