Saturday, February 5, 2011

Road Bowling results weekend 29/30 january 2011

Ballinacurra Sun 30 Junior A tournament final: Sean Murphy defeated Wayne Callanan and Raymond Ryan by almost two bowls for €7,500; return score: Anthony Broderick defeated Cian Boyle one bowl for €4,400. 
Cloyne Sun 30. John Cronin Cup John O'Rourke defeated Brian Wilmot one bowl for €840.
Carrignavar Sat 29. DAvid Hubbard defeated Patrick O'Donoghue last shot for €1,400. 

Rosscarbery: Sunday 30th, Dec O'Donovan defeated Stephen Desmond one bowl for €2,000.

Leap: Saturday 29th, tournament score, Tim Cahalane defeated Pat Broderick one bowl for €1,300; return score, Pat Broderick defeated Tim Cahalane last shot for €1,300; in two further scores Cahalane and Broderick shared wins, Broderick by a bowl for €1,300 and Cahalane last shot for €1,400.

Caheragh: O'Sullivan/Keating Cup semi-final, Kevin Coughlan defeated Dinny Nyhan last shot for €700.

Marsh Road: Niall Fitzgerald defeated Conchuir O'Sullivan last shot for €400; return score, Conchuir O'Sullivan defeated Niall Fitzpatrick last shot for €400.

Togher Cross: Sunday 30th, Jim Cronin defeated Donal O'Sullivan last shot for €700.

The Pike: Sunday 30th, Noel Dempsey defeated Dave Flynn last shot for €1,320; return double, Dempsey and DD Carroll defeated Flynn and Gerard Connolly last shot for €560.

Shannonvale: Sean O'Riordan defeated Fergal Beamish one bowl for €1,000; return double, Billy Coomey/Fergal Beamish defeated Pat Daly/Sean O'Riordan last shot for €1,480.

Drimoleague: Saturday 29th, tournament fixtures, Harry Russell defeated Patie O'Sullivan one bowl for €2,600; Jimmy Hurley defeated Jack Cahalane last shot for €2,200; return scores, Flor Crowley defeated JC Daly one bowl for €1,500; Jimmy Hurley defeated Jack Cahalane last shot for €1,400.

Drinagh: Sunday 30th, David Cotter defeated Finbarr Coughlan almost two bowls for €3,800; David Hourihane defeated Colm Dwyer last shot for €2,400; Thomas Mackle defeated David Hubbard one bowl for €4,500; Stephen Desmond defeated Aidan Hurley last shot for €6,600.

Underage tournament at Phale Road, Ballineen: Sunday 30th, boys' U12; Damien Cotter won from Timothy Lawlor, Cathal O'Regan from Liam Ronan, Thomas Derwin from Daniel O'Sullivan, Oisin O'Donovan from Stephen O'Shea, James Murray from Stephen Daly, Dillon O'Driscoll from Mark Shannon.

Boys' U10: David Hegarty won from Tadg O'Donovan; Michael Nyhan from Jason Kelleher; Wayne Park from Darragh Kiely.

Girls' U14: Julianne Hayes won from Maria Nagle, Megan Collins won from Elaine Collins.

Durrus: junior tournament: John O'Brien defeated Pat O'Donovan one bowl for €1,400; return score, Robbie Limrick defeated James Murphy last shot for €1,100.

Derrinasafa: Sunday 30th, Diarmuid Hurley defeated Alan Keane last shot for €1,200