Friday, February 11, 2011

Road Bowling results weekend February 6/7 2011.

Results Weekend Feb 5/6 2011.
Ballincurrig: Balincurrig 27 junior A tournament; Eidan Bowen defeated David O'Mahony and Dan O'Connor one bowl and two bowls for €900.
Ballyclough: Saturday Billy McAuliffe deffeated John Shorten last shot for €1,400; Sunday Richard Murphy defeated Johnny O'Donoghue last shot for €1,000.
Cobh: Sun Feb 6; Eamonn Bowen (Sen) defeated Patrick O'Donoghue last shot for €1,000.
Curraheen Sun Feb 6; Micheal Crean defeated Tony Dunlea last shot.
Beal na mBlath Sun doubles Michael and David Desmond defeated Padraigh O'Callaghan/Dan O'Sullivan last shot for €800;    

Women's senior league contest at Lyre: Sunday 6th; Emma Fitzpatrick defeated Emer O'Donovan two bowls.

Club results, Leap: Sunday 6th, tournament scores; Finbarr Coughlan defeated David Cotter last shot for €1,500; Jim Fitzpatrick (Ardfield) defeated Robbie Limrick, Union Hall, last shot for €700.

Rosscarbery: Sunday 6th, doubles, Freddie Scannell/Noel Dempsey defeated Pat O'Donovan/John Nagle twice both last shot for €700 and €740.

Caheragh: O'Sullivan/Keating Cup quarter-final, Con O'Sullivan defeated Teddy Arundel last shot for €700.

Ballinacarriga: Saturday 5th, junior tournament final, Brendan O'Neill defeated Killian O'Sullivan last shot for €4,200; novice 1 tournament, John Anthony Murphy defeated Tim Cahalane almost a bowl for €3,200.

Kealkil: Sunday 6th, Kealkil Cup senior tournament final; John Creedon defeated Aidan Murphy last shot and Eamonn Bowen (Jun) two bowls for €4,500; Johnny Byrnes defeated David Sugrue last shot for €3,000.

The Pike: Saturday 5th, tournament scores; Michael Desmond defeated Conchuir O'Sullivan last shot for €700; return score, Conchuir O'Sullivan defeated Desmond one bowl for €700.

Drimoleague: Saturday, DD Carroll won two from two with Dinny Nyhan, both last shot for €600 each time. Sunday 6th, John Tringle defeated Donie Hourihane one bowl for €1,650; William Daly defeated David Hourihane last shot for €1,400.

Grange: Sunday 6th, Cian Shorten defeated Anthony Broderick two bowls for €1,200; Finbarr Coomey defeated Pat Broderick one bowl for €900.

Durrus: Sunday 6th, Jimmy Hurley defeated Seamus O'Sullivan last shot for €700.

Ballydehob: Sunday, tournament scores, Brian O'Regan defeated Finbarr McCarthy by two bowls; Rickard O'Regan defeated Con O'Mahony one bowl.